top of page
About the Modern Library Awards

The Modern Library Awards (MLAs) is an annual program that recognizes excellence in products and services for libraries. Vendors submit entries, which are judged by LibraryWorks readers and webinar attendees — approximately 80,000 librarians in public, academic, K-12, and special libraries — who evaluate each submission based on a scale of 1-10. Each judge must have experience with the product or service rated, and each participating vendor also must provide four references from library users for each entry. The LibraryWorks staff has no influence on the scoring.

Feedback from Honorees

"EBSCO Information Services was honored to receive the Platinum MLA award for our digital magazine solution, Flipster.  The Modern Library Awards are judged by library users, and being awarded such a high score from our customers reinforces our commitment to providing the highest-quality resources for the library community."

Michael Laddin, Senior Vice President, Product Management at EBSCO Information Services​

"Over the past several years, we have been recognized by the Modern Library Awards for our print and digital educational products, and how we have made a difference for schools and school libraries around the world. This is an honor we place high value on as we know that the competition and this organization are of the highest caliber."

Troy Mikell, Director of Marketing & Communications | Mackin

“It was an absolute honor to be a Platinum Award recipient in the 2018 Modern Library Awards. It certainly confirms that our hard work and commitment to early learning is making an impact on young patrons across the country. We appreciate the kind words from our references and loyal customers.”

Deborah B Sorgi, Ed.D., President & Chief Executive Officer | AWE Learning

Read more testimonials

2024 Cover.jpg
bottom of page